Author Topic: LevelD FREIGHTER  (Read 4126 times)

Offline erikwachters

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
LevelD FREIGHTER
« on: July 27, 2009, 06:31:28 PM »
Hello,

I made a configuration file for a 767-300F (LevelD).
-Copy the file in attachment (Boeing 767-300F Level-D Empty.txt) in yout TOPCAT\configurations.
-Restart TOPCAT.
-Make a new aircraft in TOPCAT as you normally do and type: Boeing 767-300 Freighter, Configuration: Level-D FREIGHTER Empty.
-Change the Aircraft.cfg (MAKE A BACKUP FIRST):

[WEIGHT_AND_BALANCE]

reference_datum_position=0.000000,0.000000,0.000000
empty_weight=188000.0
empty_weight_CG_position=0.273000,0.000000,0.000000

station_load.0=0,        77,   0, 0.0, PAX max4
station_load.1=0,    50.66, 0.0, 0.0, MAIN 1
station_load.2=0,    29.47, 0.0, 0.0, MAIN 2
station_load.3=0,  -20.47, 0.0, 0.0, MAIN 3
station_load.4=0,  -52.66, 0.0, 0.0, MAIN 4
station_load.5=0,        40, 0.0, 0.0, L FW
station_load.6=0,      -40, 0.0, 0.0, L AF

empty_weight_roll_MOI=6800000
empty_weight_pitch_MOI=5494000.000000
empty_weight_yaw_MOI=14500000
empty_weight_coupled_MOI=2048.0
max_gross_weight=426000.000000

All done! Enjoy!

Erik

Offline guenseli

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 46
    • View Profile
Re: LevelD FREIGHTER
« Reply #1 on: August 12, 2009, 12:04:27 PM »
Thanks, I was searching for this...wil try it out soon.


Oh...one question.
I have to change the aircraft.cfg....

That means on the other way that I don't have the passenger version any more?
Or is there a way to have both?
« Last Edit: August 12, 2009, 12:07:18 PM by guenseli »

Offline erikwachters

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: LevelD FREIGHTER
« Reply #2 on: August 12, 2009, 07:17:02 PM »
Yes there are two ways!

Make a new folder in your aircraft folder and call it some thing like \Aircraft\LVLD_B763 Frieghter.
Copy the whole content of \Aircraft\LVLD_B763 in to that new folder.
Go in that folder and edit the aircraft.cfg:

[fltsim.0]
title=Level D Simulations B767-300ER Frieghter
sim=B767-300
model=
panel=
sound=
texture=
kb_checklists=767LVLD_CHECK
kb_reference=topcat
atc_id=N767XX
atc_airline=Level D Simulations
atc_flight_number=
ui_type=767-300ER
ui_manufacturer=Level-D Simulations
ui_variation=Level-D Simulations Frieghter
description=

Second methode is to backup yous aircraft.cfg file and call it aircraft.cfg.ORG (or some thing like that) and make a new aircraft.cfg. Then every time you have to change files.

Erik

Offline guenseli

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 46
    • View Profile
Re: LevelD FREIGHTER
« Reply #3 on: August 12, 2009, 07:23:50 PM »
Thank you very much for your fast reply!

I'll try that out.


btw do you know a freighter livery for the level-D for FSX?
thanks

Offline guenseli

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 46
    • View Profile
Re: LevelD FREIGHTER
« Reply #4 on: August 12, 2009, 11:28:10 PM »
Hello,

I tested it and made a second folder with the 767 Freighter and all the standard 767 content inside.

The problem is now, that the freighter always shows the payload sheet with the datas from the pax version.

It doesn't matter what I change in topcat, the sheet is always the pax one....
The loaded fuel and weight is also that from the pax version.

I think, there must be a path refering to the pax version somerwere inside a code....
Or I do sth wrong, what could easily be, of course...

Is it working for you?
Any idea?

Offline Christian Grill (TOPCAT)

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 844
    • View Profile
    • The TOPCAT homepage
Re: LevelD FREIGHTER
« Reply #5 on: August 13, 2009, 12:37:46 PM »
You have to remove the line 'Special=LDS767Loadsheet' in the configuration file.
This prevents TOPCAT to update the fuel figures and loadsheet for the 767-300ER from LDS.
« Last Edit: August 13, 2009, 01:29:56 PM by Judith B. »
Best Regards
Christian Grill
TOPCAT

Offline guenseli

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 46
    • View Profile
Re: LevelD FREIGHTER
« Reply #6 on: August 13, 2009, 05:53:24 PM »
Works perfect now! Thanks!

Offline guenseli

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 46
    • View Profile
Re: LevelD FREIGHTER
« Reply #7 on: August 13, 2009, 06:12:00 PM »
Oh sorry, not perfect....

I have to input in the FMC the Dry Operating Weight as Zero Fuel Weight.
Otherwise I get the error "invalid entry"

With the PAX Version everything is fine
« Last Edit: August 13, 2009, 06:18:41 PM by guenseli »

Offline Christian Grill (TOPCAT)

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 844
    • View Profile
    • The TOPCAT homepage
Re: LevelD FREIGHTER
« Reply #8 on: August 13, 2009, 06:19:21 PM »
The default LDS 767-300ER Max Zero Fuel Weight is 288.000 lb.
The file posted by erik allows a MZFW up to 309.000 lb.

Maybe that's a limitation of LDS and you should revert to 288.000 lb
Best Regards
Christian Grill
TOPCAT

Offline guenseli

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 46
    • View Profile
Re: LevelD FREIGHTER
« Reply #9 on: August 13, 2009, 06:32:54 PM »
You have activated an alarm bell for every new post here, haven't you?
Or how could you explan your speed? ;-)



Works now... for what I can say till now...
Thanks very much!

Offline buschpilot

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: LevelD FREIGHTER
« Reply #10 on: June 19, 2010, 02:41:16 PM »
The default LDS 767-300ER Max Zero Fuel Weight is 288.000 lb.
The file posted by erik allows a MZFW up to 309.000 lb.

Maybe that's a limitation of LDS and you should revert to 288.000 lb

Its not required to limit the MZFM for freighter operation. 309.000 lb looks like the real one and i like to use it as real as...
Its not a perfect solution, but helps. Enter the planned GM instead of ZFM, which is limited and you could trick the FMS. Because the FMS based its calculations on the actual GM, there are no errors in.

greats

Offline dohavik

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: LevelD FREIGHTER
« Reply #11 on: May 25, 2013, 01:24:11 AM »
I am very happy with this 767-300F file. So thanks very much for making this possible. I found the exact amount of weight that is needed so the FMC will not return an error.
In Topcat you can alter the following values at the Aircraft DB for this 767-300F plane:
MZFW: 130600 kg
Cargo capacity: 45325 kg

It would be even nicer to alter the FMC values, but that seems impossible. So this solution will work.



Offline DLBerge

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: LevelD FREIGHTER
« Reply #12 on: August 18, 2013, 10:05:38 AM »
Hi I am new to using Topcat and read your post so I tried it.  Not sure what I did wrong but Topcat will not give me a config file to edit.  Could please explain again exactly what is to be made new and what is to be copied and edited.  :-\ :-[

I have the acft config file in FSX change in the folder LVLD 767 freighter and created the txt file in Topcat's config folder.  Not sure what else to do at the moment. :-[

WTA  David Berge

P.S.  email if you want to or anyone else who can help